Changes at the Top for Digitaleurope

Markus Borchert, of Nokia, has been elected president of Digitaleurope. He replaces Ericsson’s Peter Olson, who has led the organisation for four years.

Borchert said, “It’s a privilege to lead an organisation that represents such a wide range of tech companies with a European presence.”

Six new members also joined Digitaleurope’s board: Liam Benham from IBM , Bertrand Déprez from Schneider Electric, Chris Gow from Cisco, Michał Kanownik from ZIPSEE (Poland), Paul Sweetman from ICT Ireland and Antony Walker from TechUK. Five board members are stepping down: Julian David (TechUK), Peter Olson (Ericsson), Kim Sangwoo from Samsung, Marc Vancoponnolle from Nokia and Thomas Wrede from ZVEI.