Display Industry Award Nominations Deadline Is Jan 15, 2021

SID’s Display Information Awards, which recognize the best displays, display components, and display applications introduced to the market during the previous calendar year, are now open for nominations. The DIAs are the display industry’s most prestigious honors.

They are announced and presented each spring at Display Week, the Society for Information Display’s annual Symposium, Seminar, and Exhibition. Last year, due to pandemic conditions, the winners were announced virtually – by press release and virtual show newsletter.

In 2020, the DIA winners were the Pro Display XDR from Apple, the 65-inch UHD BD Cell Display from BOE Technology, the Foldable Display from Samsung Display, AutoGrade Glass by ColdForm Technology from Corning, TanvasTouch Surface Haptics from Tanvas, Spectrum Conversion by Organic Phosphor Sheet (SCO) from Toray Industries, and the 7-inch OLED Virtual Mirror System from Audi AG.

“Although 2020 has been a challenging year globally, there have been continuing rapid advances in display technology and products. The committee is looking forward to seeing nominations recognizing the outstanding displays, components, and applications introduced in 2020,” says Dr. Wei Chen, chair of the Display Industry Awards Committee.

In order to be a part of the DIAs, companies must nominate themselves (individuals and companies may also nominate other companies). While being nominated does not guarantee an award, not being nominated guarantees that a company will not receive an award.

Display Industry Awards are presented in three categories: Display of the Year Award, Display Application of the Year Award, and Display Component of the Year Award. There is no fee to submit a nomination. To nominate a product, component, or application for a 2021 Display Industry Award, download the appropriate nomination form from complete it entirely (including supporting documentation) and send it to the contact noted on the form. The deadline for nominations is January 15, 2021.