SMPTE Announces New Team for 2016


SMPTE has announced that its board of governors has named the Society’s 2016 directors and has appointed two new governors-at-large: Chris Fetner of Netflix and Leon Silverman of Disney Digital Studio Services. Bob Edge and Paul Treleaven were reappointed to serve as standards directors along with the newly appointed Dave Schnuelle. Michael DeValue, V. Michael Bove, Peter Putman, and Al Kovalick were reappointed to serve as education directors. Peter Weitzel has been reappointed as international membership director, and Karl Joseph Kuhn was reappointed to serve as the North American membership director.